Ranked #292 | Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Close banner button

Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Kayla C. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Kayla C.

Babysitter Babysitter in Waco, TX

Background checked 3/28/2022

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 4 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 4

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/28/22

Profile

I have worked with kids since I was 15 years old so just over 4 years of consistent experience! I began working with kids through my church where I helped run the kids services--both the toddler (2-4) and older kid sections (5+) for 3 years. I have babysat for extended family and family friends as well throughout the past couple of years. I have also been able to gain experience with special needs children (developmental and physical disabilities including but not limited to RETT Syndrome, autism, ADHD, and Down syndrome). I am also adept in proper medication administration and diabetes management. Although I am on the younger side, I think my age comes with several additional advantages. In my experience at the church, children seem to lean towards a younger adult figure and feel more comfortable talking with me instead of some of my older colleagues. I am very active (a D1 Athlete currently) and am able to keep up with high energy kids. In addition to my childcare background, have experience in education I am currently a tutor through Varsity Tutors and am certified in several subjects at the K-12 level.

Availability

Monday: 5:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Tuesday: 4:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 5:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 4:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Friday: 4:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 6:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm

Certifications

• CPR training
• First aid training
• Special needs certification

Education

CPR Certification
First Aid Training

Services

• Accepts credit cards
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Meals and meal prep
• Transportation
• Work with pets

Rates

1 child: $15 / hr
2 children: $20 / hr
3 children: $25 / hr
4 children: $30 / hr

Safety

Verified Provider

This provider has completed their background check and meets WeeCare’s standard for caregiving.


Learn more about Background Checks
WeeCare Verified

Background check completed 3/28/22

Background Check

National Criminal Check

Global Watchlist

Sex Offender Search

Hourly rate
$15 - $30 / hr

Contact Kayla

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/28/22
Waco, TX 76706
Location is approximate