Ranked #292 | Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Close banner button

Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Marina A. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Marina A.

Babysitter Babysitter in San Antonio, TX

Ages 0 months - 5 years

Years experience 4 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 4

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

Profile

I've been babysitting children for already 4 years. I started when I was 15 yrs old and I'm currently 19 yrs old. I decided to help out with my aunt at that age, since she has her job to go to. I would provide for 4 children of hers, they would always listen to me when I needed them to, I would feed them a small snack during the day and towards the end of the night I would have a meal for them ready. They weren't picky eaters so I would give them a good sized meal before bed. I'd always made sure they were getting along pretty well. Around 9pm I would get them ready for bed, bathe them, get their clothes ready for the night, made sure they brushed their teeth, etc. I would be the one to tuck them in of course, ask them if they needed anything before bed. Usually kids can't just go to sleep right away, so I'd let the tv play until they slept. But overall, I give kids my undivided attention and I don't just sit back to check if they're okay every minute of the day. I also engage with them so I can have that respect for them and make them feel comfortable with my presence. And if there's any kind of issue, I try my best to be supportive in every way possible. It's my duty to be understanding of other kids and try to be there for them. I'm a very caring person and I want to make sure every kid is at least doing okay. But most of all, just having that fun experience with kids and having that bond with them is important to me.

Availability

Monday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Education

High School Diploma

Services

• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Work with pets

Rates

1 child: $11 / hr
2 children: $12 / hr
3 children: $13 / hr
4 children: $14 / hr

Safety

Provider not verified

This provider has not completed their background check yet. Request their verification by sending a message.


Learn more about Background Checks

Hourly rate
$11 - $14 / hr

Contact Marina

Provider not verified

Provider has not completed a recent background check yet.

San Antonio, TX 78202
Location is approximate

Provider not verified

Provider has not completed a recent background check yet.