Ranked #292 | Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Close banner button

Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Zakiya M. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Zakiya M.

Babysitter Babysitter in Charlotte, NC

Background checked 3/13/2022

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 30 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/13/22

Profile

I’ve been a mother for 24 years but have been babysitting since I was 15. I have always had a way with children of all ages. My background is of a single mother who has raised 3 daughters all of different personalities and various needs as they are still growing. I have experience with children from child birth to young adults. I love children. I’m an active parent but I also try to teach children the calmness in life. Arts and crafts, creative activities are my favorite go to in an effort to expand a child’s imagination. I enjoy cooking, out door activities from time to time. I’m also very hands on. I do have a certificate as a Reiki healer so I put a lot of intention into making my environment as cool and calm as possible. Not a big television person I do use other sources on engaging with children though I do enjoy a children’s movies, dancing and swimming. I’m an all around Care giver. I’ve taken care of many elderly people, family and friends including my mother it times of illness. I’m a great candidate because I put my heart into everything I do to be of service.

Availability

Monday: 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday: 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday: 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Certifications

• CPR training
• First aid training

Services

• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training

Rates

1 child: $13 / hr
2 children: $26 / hr
3 children: $52 / hr

Safety

Verified Provider

This provider has completed their background check and meets WeeCare’s standard for caregiving.


Learn more about Background Checks
WeeCare Verified

Background check completed 3/13/22

Background Check

National Criminal Check

Global Watchlist

Sex Offender Search

Hourly rate
$13 - $52 / hr

Contact Zakiya

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/13/22
Charlotte, NC 28215
Location is approximate