Ranked #292 | Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Close banner button

Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Alexis S. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Alexis S.

Nanny Nanny in Troy, NY

Background checked 3/25/2022

Ages 0 months - 4 years

Years experience 2 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Nanny

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/25/22

Profile

I was previously a nanny for two years. I previous worked for a company Northlight Nannies, but had to leave my job there due to COVID-19 in 2020. I worked with two families throughout my employment. The first family consisted of 4 children, who I would care for M-F. Ages consisted of 3, 5, and 7. The second family I was with the longest. When I started with them, their ages were 16 months old and 2 years old. I cared for them for about a year. I LOVED my time working with children and was sad I had to leave my job at Northlight Nannies, and leave the little kiddos behind. I deeply cared for those children, and still do as I receive updates on them from their parents every now and then. I am able to provide and maintain a routine for children. I prefer to work with infants to 4 years old, but I am also comfortable with 4+ yo. I also worked at a day care in college in the 2 year old room. I have also worked with children with physical/mental disabilities at a summer camp and agency. I have this more detailed in my resume. I am extremely patient and have a big heart for children.

Availability

Monday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Tuesday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Friday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm

Certifications

• CPR training
• First aid training

Education

Bachelor of Social Work. During my college education, I did study the important of child development, child welfare, etc.

Services

• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets

Rates

1 child: $17 / hr
2 children: $18 / hr
3 children: $20 / hr
4 children: $25 / hr

Safety

Verified Provider

This provider has completed their background check and meets WeeCare’s standard for caregiving.


Learn more about Background Checks
WeeCare Verified

Background check completed 3/25/22

Background Check

National Criminal Check

Global Watchlist

Sex Offender Search

Hourly rate
$17 - $25 / hr

Contact Alexis

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/25/22
Troy, NY 12182
Location is approximate