Ranked #292 | Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Close banner button

Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Sophie B. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Sophie B.

Nanny Nanny in Houston, TX

Background checked 3/3/2022

Ages 2 years - 14 years

Years experience 7 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sun

Max children 3

Languages English

Provider type Nanny

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/3/22

Profile

Hi! :) My name is Sophie and I recently graduated from St. Edward's University with a degree in Psychology, minor is Social Work. I also have a background in Sociology and Education. I've worked with children on and off in different capacities for the past 7 years, and I absolutely love it. (I also have a background in Montessori philosophy)

I'm looking to work with an awesome family, so feel free to reach out! Looking forward to meeting with you!

Availability

Monday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sunday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Certifications

• CPR training
• Early childhood education
• First aid training

Education

B.A in Psychology, Minor in Social Work

Services

• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Transportation
• Work with pets

Rates

1 child: $22 / hr
2 children: $24 / hr
3 children: $26 / hr
4 children: $30 / hr

Safety

Verified Provider

This provider has completed their background check and meets WeeCare’s standard for caregiving.


Learn more about Background Checks
WeeCare Verified

Background check completed 3/3/22

Background Check

National Criminal Check

Global Watchlist

Sex Offender Search

Hourly rate
$22 - $30 / hr

Contact Sophie

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/3/22
Houston, TX 77007
Location is approximate