Ranked #292 | Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Close banner button

Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Alex K. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Alex K.

Babysitter Babysitter in Albany, NY

Background checked 3/25/2022

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 5 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 5

Languages English, Spanish

Provider type Babysitter

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/25/22

Profile

After teaching English literature in NYC for 3 years, I was looking for a change in lifestyle so that I could spend more time outdoors and explore the passions that I had forgotten while I was preoccupied with my teaching career. Most recently, I was able to marry my teaching experience to my love of the outdoors by working as a snowboard instructor throughout the winter.

Whether I'm teaching English or snowboarding, I love working with children and fostering their growth.

Availability

Monday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Tuesday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Friday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm

Certifications

• Certified teacher

Education

Masters in Adolescent Education

Services

• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets

Rates

1 child: $20 / hr
2 children: $25 / hr
3 children: $25 / hr
4 children: $25 / hr

Safety

Verified Provider

This provider has completed their background check and meets WeeCare’s standard for caregiving.


Learn more about Background Checks
WeeCare Verified

Background check completed 3/25/22

Background Check

National Criminal Check

Global Watchlist

Sex Offender Search

Hourly rate
$20 - $25 / hr

Contact Alex

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 3/25/22
Albany, NY 12208
Location is approximate