Ranked #292 | Inc. 5000 Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Fastest-Growing Private Companies

Close banner button

Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Shawna S. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Shawna S.

Babysitter Babysitter in Tucson, AZ

Background checked 1/19/2022

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 10 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 4

Languages English, Spanish

Provider type Babysitter

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 1/19/22

Profile

Hi there,

I love children! I am the oldest of four siblings and I've been babysitting since the age of ten. I'm sure you eldest kids can relate to this. I had the joy of being a pre-school teacher for ages two through four throughout college. Little Villages pre-school was a small school with no more then ten students and we spent a lot of time working on learning and development.

I was a the Director of a music camp in the Bay Area for five years before returning home to Arizona. Bay Area Girls Rock Camp served young people ages eight through eighteen. I led workshops, mediated conflicts, and taught instruments.

Upon my return to Arizona, I became the temporary guardian, to four of my nieces and nephew ages eighteen months to eighteen. Being a guardian was a challenging, rewarding and intensely educational experience. I learned patience, caring for multiple children at a time, and keeping children engaged in "boring" stuff like homework and chores.

Now I'm back to my role of super-fun aunty but would love to continue working with kids. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Availability

Monday: 7:30 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday: 7:30 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday: 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday: 7:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday: 7:30 am - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 7:30 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 8:30 pm

Certifications

• CPR training

Education

B.A. in History with a minor in Education
Fingerprint clearance card

Services

• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets

Rates

1 child: $18 / hr
2 children: $20 / hr
3 children: $22 / hr
4 children: $25 / hr

Safety

Verified Provider

This provider has completed their background check and meets WeeCare’s standard for caregiving.


Learn more about Background Checks
WeeCare Verified

Background check completed 1/19/22

Background Check

National Criminal Check

Global Watchlist

Sex Offender Search

Hourly rate
$18 - $25 / hr

Contact Shawna

WeeCare verified provider

Background check on 1/19/22
Tucson, AZ 85712
Location is approximate